You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

‘Saturday Night Live’ Season 48 Cast for ‘SNL’ 2022-23

By Marcus James Dixon of Gold Derby | Slide 1 of 20: The May 2022 finale turned out to be the end of the road for popular “Saturday Night Live” cast members Kate McKinnon, Aidy Bryant, Kyle Mooney and Pete Davidson. In September 2022, four more stars — Alex Moffat, Melissa Villasenor, Aristotle Athari and Chris Redd — left the program. Despite those eight departures, there are still 13 “SNL” returnees on the call sheet and all of them* returned to Studio 8H on October 1 for the 48th season premiere. (*The sole exception was Cecily Strong, who appeared in a stage play in Los Angeles and thus missed the first three episodes. She later said a final goodbye after the Christmas episode.) In addition, four newbies joined the roster of Not Ready for Prime Time Players during the October 2022 premiere. Scroll through our photo gallery below to see the full “Saturday Night Live” Season 48 cast for “SNL” 2022-23. Brand new episodes of the late night sketch comedy series will air live coast-to-coast this season on Saturday evenings at 11:30 ET/ 10:30 CT/ 9:30 MT/ 8:30 PT. Darrell Hammond returns as full-time announcer and Lorne Michaels still serves as an executive producer.

saturday night live season 48 cast

The May 2022 finale turned out to be the end of the road for popular “Saturday Night Live” cast members Kate McKinnon, Aidy Bryant, Kyle Mooney and Pete Davidson. In September 2022, four more stars — Alex Moffat, Melissa Villasenor, Aristotle Athari and Chris Redd — left the program. Despite those eight departures, there are still 13 “SNL” returnees on the call sheet and all of them* returned to Studio 8H on October 1 for the 48th season premiere. (*The sole exception was Cecily Strong, who appeared in a stage play in Los Angeles and thus missed the first three episodes. She later said a final goodbye after the Christmas episode.)

In addition, four newbies joined the roster of Not Ready for Prime Time Players during the October 2022 premiere. Scroll through our photo gallery below to see the full “Saturday Night Live” Season 48 cast for “SNL” 2022-23. Brand new episodes of the late night sketch comedy series will air live coast-to-coast this season on Saturday evenings at 11:30 ET/ 10:30 CT/ 9:30 MT/ 8:30 PT. Darrell Hammond returns as full-time announcer and Lorne Michaels still serves as an executive producer.

© Mary Ellen Matthews/NBC
AdChoices
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon