You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Watch this year's Nobel Peace Prize winner be announced

The 2021 Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded to Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov. The Norwegian Nobel Committee, which presented the award in Oslo on Friday, said the prize was awarded for their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression. Every year the Norwegian Nobel Committee recognizes a person or organization for their outstanding efforts and actions in the promotion of peace.
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon