You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

U.S. to restrict travel from 8 African nations after Covid variant detected

The U.S. will restrict travel from eight African nations starting on November 29. The ban comes amid the discovery of a Covid-19 variant “Omicron” detected in South Africa. The World Health Organization confirmed the variant is highly transmissible.
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon