You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

GPS III Space Vehicle 05 Mission

SpaceX is targeting Thursday, June 17 for Falcon 9’s launch of the GPS III Space Vehicle 05 mission from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The 15-minute launch window opens at 12:09 p.m. EDT, 16:09 UTC, and a backup launch opportunity is available on Friday, June 18 with a 15-minute launch window opening at 12:05 p.m. EDT, 16:05 UTC. Falcon 9’s first stage booster previously supported launch of GPS III Space Vehicle 04. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be located in the Atlantic Ocean.
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon