You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Walmart PS5 and Xbox Series X restock update: next-gen consoles available now

T3 logo T3 11/19/2020 Shabana Arif
icon: walmart PS5 and Xbox Series X restock © Provided by T3 walmart PS5 and Xbox Series X restock

Walmart's set to unleash their PS5 restock and Xbox Series X  restock shortly, giving shoppers another chance at getting their hands on the next-gen consoles from Sony and Microsoft.

Buy a PS5 or PS5 Digital Edition at WalmartBuy an Xbox Series X or Xbox Series S at Walmart

Walmart will have stock available today of both Sony's PlayStation 5 console as well as the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S consoles. Expected to become available at 3:00PM ET (12:00PM PT), Walmart's site indicates an online-only availability while supplies last.

Since many retailers, including Amazon and Best Buy, sold out incredibly fast Walmart stood out as one of the most organised. Releasing its stock in waves throughout the day, Walmart clearly knows how to manage its stock because it's got another round of PS5, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S orders on the way.

It's not just the standard PS5 either – you can expect a restock of the PS5 Digital Edition too, so all four next-gen consoles will be available to buy when Walmart restocks.

All PS5 launch day inventory is going to be limited to online only, as per the original launch day, and will drop at 12pm PT/ 2pm CT/ 3pm ET. That's 8pm GMT if you are elsewhere on the planet, and wondering.

a pair of headphones: PS5 and DualSense controller © Provided by T3 PS5 and DualSense controller

Buy PS5 at Walmart

| Available 12pm PT/ 2pm CT/ 3pm ET

Walmart has more PS5 consoles set to go live today, along with the Digital Edition. As long as you're quick enough, you should have no problem securing a next-gen system. It has a range of PS5 peripherals and accessories in stock, as well as the launch line-up of PS5 games including Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales, Demons Souls, Destruction AllStars, and Sackboy: A Big Adventure.View Deal

a close up of a computer © Provided by T3

Buy Xbox Series X|S at Walmart

| Available 12pm PT/ 2pm CT/ 3pm ET

Walmart has pulled off the impossible, with another round of Xbox Series X|S set to join the PS5 consoles today. The Series S is a digitl-only machine, and doesn't pack as much power as the Series X; hence its lower price tag. Whichever console you choose, both benefit from Xbox Game Pass – the Netflix-style game streaming service, with access to four generations of Xbox titles for a small monthly subscription fee.View Deal

Walmart shared the news on Twitter today, so to have your best chance at securing a console, create an account if you don't have one already, and stay logged in so you can get to checkout as fast as possible. 

It also has a great selection of PS5 games and Xbox Series X games so you can find something to showcase the power of your new hardware. Be sure to bookmark the store's page, and set a few alarms while you're at it, so you don't miss out!

AdChoices
AdChoices

More from T3

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon