You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

See All Ballot Drop Box Locations In Delaware County

Patch logo Patch 10/20/2021 Max Bennett
See locations for ballot drop boxes in Delaware County here. © Shutterstock See locations for ballot drop boxes in Delaware County here.

DELAWARE COUNTY, PA — With more than 35,000 vote-by-mail ballots now circulating Delaware County, voters might want to know exactly where to drop off their ballots in the municipal election.

Each of the 42 secure ballot drop boxes is now open and accepting ballot-return envelopes from Delaware County registered voters.

A full list of drop boxes is below.

Secure ballot drop boxes provide a safe, sound, and secure alternative to traditional in-person voting.

When returning a vote-by-mail ballot-return envelope (containing either a mail-in or absentee ballot), voters from Delaware County may use whichever County drop box is most convenient.

Whether returning the ballot by standard mail or drop box, no postage is required.

Each ballot drop is locked, sealed, and under 24-hour-a-day, seven-days-a-week video surveillance by Delaware County Park Police.

Delaware County voters also may use the Voter Service Center at the Government Center in Media to apply for, vote, and return a vote-by-mail ballot.

Ballot Drop Boxes are similar in size but distinct from US Postal Service drop boxes.

Delaware County drop boxes feature large red, white, and blue lettering with the words "Official Ballot Drop Box" and "Delaware County Board of Elections."

Each box is affixed with the official Delaware County Seal.

Delaware Ballot Drop Boxes are intended to accept only Delaware County voted mail-in ballots and absentee ballots. No other materials will be accepted. Again, no postage is required.

Most ballot drop boxes can be used 24 hours a day, seven days a week from through 8 p.m. on Election Day, Nov. 2.

Exceptions include Chadds Ford, available Monday through Thursday from 8 a.m. 4 p.m., and Friday 8 a.m. to noon; Ridley Park, available Monday through Thursday from 8 a.m. 4 p.m.; and the Voter Service Center at the Government Center in Media, available Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Wednesday from 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m., and Saturday from 9 a.m. to noon.

Drop Box Locations

  • Aldan — Municipal Building, 1 W. Providence Road, Aldan, PA 19018
  • Aston — Municipal Building, 5021 Pennell Road, Aston, PA 19014
  • Bethel — John Meyers Building, 1092 Bethel Road, Garnet Valley, PA 19060
  • Brookhaven — Municipal Center, 2 Cambridge Road, Brookhaven, PA 19015
  • Chadds Ford — Township Office, 10 Ring Road, Chadds Ford, PA 19317
  • Chester City — Crozer Library, 620 Engle Street, Chester, PA 19013
  • Clifton Heights — Municipal Complex, 30 S. Springfield Rd, Clifton Heights, PA 19018
  • Collingdale — Collingdale Public Library, 800 MacDade Blvd., Collingdale, PA 19023
  • Colwyn — Police Station/Municipal Building, 222 Spruce Street, Colwyn, PA 19023
  • Concord — Rachel Kohl Library, 687 Smithbridge Road, Glen Mills, PA 19342
  • Darby Borough — Darby Borough Re Center, 1022 Ridge Avenue, Darby, PA 19023
  • Darby Township — Darby Township Police Admin. Building, 2 Studevan Plaza, Sharon Hill, PA 19079
  • East Lansdowne — Community Center, 155 Lexington Ave., E. Lansdowne, PA 19050
  • Eddystone — Lighthouse Hall, 1401 E. 9th Street, Eddystone, PA 19022
  • Edgmont — Township Building, 1000 Gradyville Road, Edgmont, PA 19073
  • Folcroft — Folcroft Public Library, 1725 Delmar Drive, Folcroft, PA 19032
  • Haverford — Haverford Admin Building, 1014 Darby Road, Havertown, PA 19083
  • Lansdowne — Fire Station, 26 N. Highland Avenue, PA 19050
  • Lower Chichester — Municipal Building, 1401 Market Street, Linwood, PA 19061
  • Marcus Hook — Marcus Hook Comm Center, 7 W. Delaware Avenue, Marcus Hook, PA 19061
  • Marple — Marple Public Library, 227 S. Sproul Road, Broomall, PA 19008
  • Media — Media Borough Hall, 301 N. Jackson Street, Media PA 19063
  • Media — Govt. Center Government Center Building, 201 W. Front Street, Media, PA 19063
  • Middletown — Municipal Building, 27 N. Pennell Road, Media, PA 19063
  • Millbourne — Municipal/Police Building, 9 Park Avenue, Millbourne, PA 19082
  • Morton — Municipal Building, 500 Highland Avenue, Morton, PA 19070
  • Nether Providence — Helen Kate Furness Library, 100 N. Providence, Wallingford, PA 19086
  • Newtown Square — Municipal Building, 209 Bishop Hollow Road, Newtown Square, PA 19073
  • Parkside — Borough Hall, 22 E. Elbon Road, Brookhaven, PA 19015
  • Radnor — Radnor Township Building, 301 Iven Avenue, Wayne, PA 19087
  • Ridley Park — Borough Hall, 105 E. Ward, Ridley Park, PA 19078
  • Ridley Township — Police Station Public Access, 100 E. MacDade Blvd, Folsom, PA 19033
  • Rose Valley — Hedgerow Theater, 64 Rose Valley Road, Rose Valley, PA 19063
  • Rutledge — Borough Hall, 212 Unity Terrace, Rutledge, PA 19070
  • Sharon Hill — Borough Hall, 250 Sharon Avenue, Sharon Hill, PA 19079
  • Springfield — Springfield Township Library, 70 Powell Road, Springfield, PA 19064
  • Swarthmore — Swarthmore Borough Building / Library, 121 Park Avenue, Swarthmore, PA 19081
  • Thornbury — Thornbury Park, Comfort Station 345 Glen Mills Road, Glen Mills, PA 19342
  • Upper Chichester — Furey Road Field House, 8500 Furey Road, Aston, PA 19061
  • Upper Darby — Upper Darby Municipal Building, 100 Garrett Road, Upper Darby, PA 19082
  • Upper Providence — District Court Building, 935 N. Providence Road, Media, PA 19063
  • Yeadon — Yeadon Public Library, 809 Longacre Blvd, Yeadon, PA 19050

More information on voting in Delaware County is available here.


More from Patch

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon