You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

2021 MLB Postseason schedule, results

SB Nation logo SB Nation 10/23/2021 Kris Willis
© Photo by Keith Birmingham/MediaNews Group/Pasadena Star-News via Getty Images

The 2021 MLB Regular Season is in the books and while the possibility was there for chaos on Sunday, the races in the National and American Leagues have been decided and the playoff field is set. Things will get underway on Tuesday with the American League Wild Card game with the Yankees facing off against the Red Sox at Fenway Park. The National League Wild Card game will be Wednesday with the red hot Cardinals traveling to Los Angeles to face the Dodgers.

We will be tracking all of the results here and adding game times as soon as they become available.

Full 2021 MLB Postseason Schedule

American League Wild Card

Tuesday, October 5 - Red Sox 6, Yankees 2 (Boston advances to the ALDS)

National League Wild Card

Wednesday, October 6 - Dodgers 3, Cardinals 1 (Los Angeles advances to the NLDS)

Division Series (Best-of-five)

Thursday, October 7

Game 1 - Astros 6, White Sox 1

Game 1 - Rays 5, Red Sox 0

Friday, October 8

Game 2 - Astros 9, White Sox 4

Game 1 - Brewers 2, Braves 1

Game 2 - Red Sox 14, Rays 6

Game 1 - Giants 4, Dodgers 0

Saturday, October 9

Game 2 - Braves 3, Brewers 0

Game 2 - Dodgers 9, Giants 2

Sunday, October 10

Game 3 - Red Sox 6, Rays 4 (13 innings)

Game 3 - White Sox 12, Astros 6

Monday, October 11

Game 3 - Braves 3, Brewers 0 (ATL leads series 2-1)

Astros at White Sox - Game 4* - RAINED OUT

Game 4* - Red Sox 6, Rays 5 (Boston wins series 3-1)

Game 3 - Giants 1, Dodgers 0 (San Francisco leads series 2-1)

Tuesday, October 12

Game 4* - Astros 10, White Sox 1 (Astros advance to the ALCS)

Game 4* - Braves 5, Brewers 4 (Atlanta advances to the NLCS)

Game 4* - Dodgers 7, Giants 2

Thursday, October 14

Game 5* Dodgers 2, Giants 1 (Los Angles advances to the NLCS)

League Championship Series (Best-of-seven)

Friday, October 15

ALCS - Game 1 - Astros 5, Red Sox 4

Saturday, October 16

ALCS - Game 2 - Red Sox 9, Astros 5 (Series tied 1-1)

NLCS - Game 1 - Braves 3, Dodgers 2 (Atlanta leads 1-0)

Sunday, October 17

NLCS - Game 2 - Braves 5, Dodgers 4 (Atlanta leads 2-0)

Monday, October 18

ALCS - Game 3 - Red Sox 12, Astros 3 (Boston leads 2-1)

Tuesday, October 19

NLCS - Game 3, Dodgers 6, Braves 5 (Atlanta leads 2-1)

ALCS - Game 4 Astros 9, Red Sox 2 (Series tied 2-2)

Wednesday, October 20

ALCS - Game 5 - Astros 9, Red Sox 1 (Houston leads 3-2)

NLCS - Game 4 - Braves 9, Dodgers 2 (Atlanta leads 3-1)

Thursday, October 21

NLCS - Game 5 - Dodgers 11, Braves 2

Friday, October 22

ALCS - Game 6 - Astros 5, Red Sox 0 (Houston wins 4-2)

Saturday, October 23

Dodgers at Braves, Game 6, 8:08 p.m. ET (TBS)

Sunday, October 24

Dodgers at Braves, Game 7*, 7:38 p.m. ET (TBS)

World Series (Best-of-seven)

Tuesday, October 26

World Series Game 1 (FOX)

Wednesday, October 27

World Series Game 2 (FOX)

Friday, October 29

World Series Game 3 (FOX)

Saturday, October 30

World Series Game 4 (FOX)

Sunday, October 31

World Series Game 5* (FOX)

Tuesday, November 2

World Series Game 6* (FOX)

Wednesday, November 3

World Series Game 7* (FOX)

AdChoices
AdChoices

More from SB Nation

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon