You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Les Grobstein Memorial Home Run Pool: Which Score personality's duo will hit the most dingers in 2022?

WSCR Radio Chicago logo WSCR Radio Chicago 4/6/2022 Parkins Spiegel Show
© Provided by WSCR Radio Chicago

(670 The Score) In what’s now an annual tradition, the 670 The Score squad held its Home Run Pool draft Wednesday ahead of the start of the MLB season.

In honor of the late, great Les Grobstein, the contest will henceforth be called the Les Grobstein Memorial Home Run Pool. If you’ll recall, the Grobber was the star of the segment when it initially launched. In what was set to be a straightforward two-round snake draft, the Grobber made his pair of selections in back-to-back fashion despite not being on the end of the snake draft. When you’re a legend like him, you don’t wait for others.

Laurence Holmes Show executive producer Rey Diaz is the defending champion, as Matt Olson (39) and Joey Gallo (38) combined to hit 77 homers in 2021.

Here’s a look at how the draft played out for 2022 as it was conducted on the Parkins & Spiegel Show. Click here to listen to the segment on Rewind. Hosts and producers were also allowed to send executive producer Shane Riordan a backup pick should there be a severe injury early on. (This will shock you, but we make up rules on the fly.)

Editor’s note: The proxy who was making selections for Leila Rahimi as she was busy working may or may not have sabotaged her.

Matt Spiegel: Vladimir Guerrero Jr., Jorge Soler

Lin Brehmer: Mike Trout, Brandon Lowe

Rick Camp: Matt Olson, Ryan Mountcastle

Dan Bernstein: Joey Gallo, Miguel Sano

Chris Tannehill: Pete Alonso, Franmil Reyes

Danny Parkins: Shohei Ohtani, Kris Bryant

Mike Mulligan: Eloy Jimenez, Rafael Devers

Rey Diaz: Aaron Judge, Yordan Alvarez

David Haugh: Giancarlo Stanton, Jose Ramirez

Leila Rahimi: Leury Garcia, Josh Harrison

Ron Coomer: Salvador Perez, Nick Castellanos

Dustin Rhoades: Juan Soto, Ronald Acuna Jr.

Shane Riordan: Kyle Schwarber, Bryce Harper

Laurence Holmes: Jose Abreu, Luis Robert


More from WSCR Radio Chicago

WSCR Radio Chicago
WSCR Radio Chicago
image beaconimage beaconimage beacon