You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

Canelo Alvarez vs. Daniel Jacobs: Preview, Live Stream, Odds, Fight Time, How to Stream Online

For The Win logo For The Win 5/4/2019 FTW Staff
Oscar De La Hoya sitting in front of a crowd: USA TODAY © USA TODAY USA TODAY

The biggest boxing match of 2019 is here as fight night ascends on T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. Canelo Alvarez will be putting his middleweight titles on the line against IBF champ Daniel Jacobs in a 160-pound unification bout that will be streamed live at 9 p.m. ET on DAZN.

View embedded content

Canelo vs Jacobs

Date: Saturday, May 4th Where: T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada Prelims:

Undercard 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT

Main Card:

9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Main Event:

Canelo vs Jacobs 12:00 a.m. ET (Sun) / 9 p.m. PT

Live Stream: DAZN

( join now)

This will be Canelo's (51-1-2, 35 KOs) first fight of 2019, and will be his second fight since signing a five-year, 11-fight deal with new streaming service DAZN. Alvarez has won his last two fights including a decision for the WBA and WBC middleweight titles and a third-round knockout of Rocky Fielding to become the WBA regular super middleweight champion.

Jacobs (35-2, 29 KOs) has won the last three fights since losing to GGG in March of 2017. He defeated Maciej Sulecki and Luis Arias in unanimous decisions and claimed the IBF middleweight title while beating Serhiy Derevianchenko in a split decision. It will also be Jacobs' first time since 2010 that he will be fighting in Las Vegas.

There are some good undercard fights tonight starting at 7:30 p.m. ET. DAZN is a brand new streaming service that has over 100 fights throughout the year and is offering new streaming packages.

We recommend interesting sports viewing and streaming opportunities. If you sign up to a service by clicking one of the links, we may earn a referral fee.

MORE:

Boxing fans had so many complaints about DAZN during Canelo Alvarez-Daniel Jacobs fight

Four potential Nikola Vucevic landing spots in free agency

Lions gave OT Ryan Pope the biggest UDFA guaranteed deal

Giants' Reggie White Jr. doesn't care whose No. 13 he's wearing

Raiders RB Chris Warren up to 260 pounds, Gruden 'anxious' to check his progress

AdChoices
AdChoices

More from For The Win

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon