You are using an older browser version. Please use a supported version for the best MSN experience.

College football prospects granted special eligibility for NFL Draft

CFB-HQ on FanNation 1/23/2023 James Parks

The process heading into the 2023 NFL Draft is well underway and some players labeled as underclassmen were still waiting to get the official word from the NFL to get involved in that process.

That list includes several of the top players coming out of the college football ranks as they turn professional going into the next season.

Here is a list of those players, as made public by NFL insider Tom Pelissero.

2023 NFL Draft: Players Granted Special Eligibility

© Provided by CFB-HQ on FanNation

Quarterbacks: Tanner McKee (Stanford), Anthony Richardson (Florida), C.J. Stroud (Ohio State)

Running backs: Israel Abanikanda (Pittsburgh), Devon Achane (Texas A&M), Tank Bigsby (Auburn), Zach Evans (Ole Miss), Jahmyr Gibbs (Alabama), DeWayne McBride (UAB), Kendre Miller (TCU), Keaton Mitchell (ECU), Lew Nichols (Central Michigan), Bijan Robinson (Texas), Sean Tucker (Syracuse), Deuce Vaughn (Kansas State)

Wide receivers: Jordan Addison (USC), Kayshon Boutte (LSU), Josh Downs (UNC), Jalin Hyatt (Tennessee), Rakim Jarrett (Maryland), Quentin Johnston (TCU), Marvin Mims (Oklahoma), Tyler Scott (Cincinnati), Jaxon Smith-Njigba (Ohio State), Parker Washington (Penn State)

Offensive line: Anthony Bradford (LSU), Anton Harrison (Oklahoma), Broderick Jones (Georgia), Peter Skoronski (Northwestern), Joseph Tippmann (Wisconsin), Luke Wypler (Ohio State)

Tight ends: Darnell Washington (Georgia), Brenton Strange (Penn State), Michael Mayer (Notre Dame), Tucker Kraft (SDSU)

Defensive end: MJ Anderson (Iowa State), Felix Anudike-Uzomah (Kansas State), Myles Murphy (Clemson), BJ Ojulari (LSU), Tuli Tuipulotu (USC), Lukas Van Ness (Iowa), Colby Wooden (Auburn)

Defensive tackle: Bryan Bresee (Clemson), Jalen Carter (Georgia), Gervon Dexter (Florida), Calijah Kancey (Pittsburgh), J-Min Pelly (Calgary), Jaquelin Roy (LSU)

Linebacker: Nick Herbig (Wisconsin), Drew Sanders (Arkansas), Noah Sewell (Oregon)

Defensive back: Alex Austin (Oregon State), Deonte Banks (Maryland), Brian Branch (Alabama), Emmanuel Forbes (Mississippi State), Christian Gonzalez (Oregon), Brandon Hill (Pittsburgh), Antonio Johnson (Texas A&M), Jaylon Jones (Texas A&M), Brandon Joseph (Notre Dame), Cameron Mitchell (Northwestern), Clark Phillips (Utah), Joey Porter (Penn State), Eli Ricks (Alabama), Kelee Ringo (Georgia), Cam Smith (South Carolina), Rashad Torrence (Florida), Carrington Valentine (Kentucky), Garrett Williams (Syracuse)

Granted Special Eligibility & Fulfilled Degree Requirements

© Provided by CFB-HQ on FanNation

Quarterbacks: Bryce Young (Alabama)

Running backs: Evan Hull (Northwestern), Tyjae Spears (Tulane)

Wide receivers: Demario Douglas (Liberty)

Offensive line: Paris Johnson (Ohio State), Warren McClendon (Georgia)

Defensive ends: Isaiah Foskey (Notre Dame), Mike Morris (Michigan)

Defensive tackle: Mazi Smith (Michigan)

Linebacker: Will Anderson (Alabama), Trenton Simpson (Clemson)

Defensive back: Ronnie Hickman (Ohio State), DJ Turner (Michigan)

Inquired, But Won't Need Special Eligibility

Quarterback: Hank Bachmeier (Boise State)

Wide receiver: Ainias Smith (Texas A&M)

Tight end: Jahleel Billingsley (Texas), Luke Musgrave (Oregon State)


More college football from SI: Top 25 Rankings | Schedule | All Teams

Follow College Football HQ: Bookmark | Rankings | Facebook

image beaconimage beaconimage beacon